January 1 2014

January 1, 2014

Some years ago I thought it would be prudent to stop asking WHY. The idea to focus on how.

How can I contribute in the best way possible to myself and all that is around me?

How shall I move forward in a world so full of attitudes and behavior I don’t understand?

 

Call in like-minded humans.

Get rid of the TV

Stop participating in corporate consumption as much as possible.

Don’t be led by the status quo.

Create my own fashion.

Support local business as much as possible.

Downsize, reuse, rebuild, fix it don’t toss it.

Find places to sing from my heart.

Listen.

 

In the past few days I have been again beset by questions.

What is it about humans and anniversaries?

Why can we not gift and honor each other every day?

When will people understand that consumer capitalism is destroying the very fabric of humanity?

Let alone this planet. This one safe place where we live.

What is this fascination with stars and royalty?

How is it we are OK with the gross amount of money they make from the industry supported by people who can’t pay their bills?

 

This year my hope for us is that we find again our spark of imagination.

That we remember to take time to connect and tell our friends how much they mean to us.

Every day, any moment, all the time.

 

Peace out

Cantrell

10 responses to “January 1 2014

  1. Love it….
    What I find ironic is at the bottom of your post is an add for toothpaste.
    OH dear…it’s everywhere.

  2. Words to Live by….thanks for the reminder….

  3. Ha! I got the ad for 20% off diapers and wipes… hmmm… maybe the wrong target market…
    Love you dearly and hold you to my heart. The world is a better place because some of us go right ahead and play when others stop, and dream when others don’t even sleep.

  4. I love your blog post, I love you, your strength, your spirit, and your beautiful heart! Que Dios Te Bendiga.

  5. What a treat to be in the circle with you! Thank you for stopping us in our tracks. Paying attention more closely is like getting a new perscription in our glasses…everything is clearer, we just have to do it to have a better view and a better life. Love you.

  6. Pingback: 2014 | Author Adrianne Miller's Blog

  7. thanks for that dearheart. and keep singing from that wonderful heart of yours! (and I’ll try to keep singing from mine. thx for the reminder.)

  8. Love you Cantrell. You make my life so rich and beautiful.
    Spent much of my day dreaming and scheming about our trip to Perigord next year.
    Janett E

  9. jennifer harris

    Thank you, dear Cantrell. Your beautiful voice resonates even in your written words. Every moment of every day gives us opportunities to live by your simple, profound wisdom. Love you truly

Leave a Reply

